ESPN Radio’s 20th Major League Baseball Season Begins Opening Day, April 2

By March 29, 2017ESPN 106.7 News

ESPN Radio 20 Major League Season

ESPN Radio’s 20th Major League Baseball season of 71 games will include multiple appearances from several top teams including the defending World Series Champion Chicago Cubs, the New York Mets, the New York Yankees, the Boston Red Sox and the Los Angeles Dodgers. Commentator Jon Sciambi and analyst Chris Singleton return this year as ESPN Radio’s lead commentator team.

The season begins on Opening Day as Kris Bryant and the Cubs visit Yadier Molina and the St. Louis Cardinals on Sunday, April 2, at 7 p.m. ET*. ESPN Radio will also broadcast the Cubs’ home opener on Monday, April 10, at 7 p.m. against the Dodgers – a rematch of last year’s National League Championship Series.
Among the other highlights this season include: Seven games showcasing the defending Champion Cubs; seven New York Yankee games; six St. Louis Cardinal matchups; and the New York Yankees visiting the Boston Red Sox on July 16. In addition, ESPN Radio will be the exclusive radio home for the T-Mobile Home Run Derby and the 88th MLB All Star Game from Marlins Park in Miami, on Monday, July 10, and Tuesday, July 11, respectively. Every MLB postseason game will be broadcasted for the 20th consecutive year. Postseason coverage will include any potential tie-breaker games, Wild Card games, National and American League Division Series, National League Championship Series, the American League Championship Series and the World Series.
All MLB games on ESPN Radio will be preceded by the Baseball Tonight pregame show offering news, previews and analysis of upcoming games. As the season progresses, additional matchups on ESPN Radio will be announced.
Confirmed schedule (additional games will be announced at a later date):
Date
Time (ET)
Game / Commentators
Sun, Apr 2
7 p.m.
Chicago Cubs at St. Louis Cardinals
Adam Amin & Chris Singleton
Mon, Apr 3
6:30 p.m.
Cleveland Indians at Texas Rangers
Adam Amin & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 8
3:30 p.m.
New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles
TBD & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 9
7 p.m.
Miami Marlins at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Mon, Apr 10
7 p.m.
Los Angeles Dodgers at Chicago Cubs
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 15
12:30 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals at New York Yankees
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 16
7 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals at New York Yankees
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 22
3:30 p.m.
Washington Nationals at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 23
7 p.m.
Washington Nationals at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 29
3:30 p.m.
Chicago Cubs at Boston Red Sox
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 30
7 p.m.
Chicago Cubs at Boston Red Sox
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, May 7
7 p.m.
New York Yankees at Chicago Cubs
Sat, May 13
12:30 p.m.
Houston Astros at New York Yankees
Sun, May 14
6:30 p.m.
Houston Astros at New York Yankees
Sat, May 20
6:30 p.m.
Texas Rangers at Detroit Tigers
Sun, May 21
7 p.m.
Texas Rangers at Detroit Tigers
Sat, May 27
6:30 p.m.
New York Mets at Pittsburgh Pirates
Sun, May 28
7 p.m.
New York Mets at Pittsburgh Pirates
Mon, May 29
3:30 p.m.
Washington Nationals at San Francisco Giants
Roxy Bernstein & TBD
 
6:30 p.m.
Detroit Tigers at Kansas City Royals
Sun, Jun 4
6:30 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs
Sun, Jul 9
7 p.m.
Detroit Tigers at Cleveland Indians
Adam Amin & TBD
Mon, Jul 10
8 p.m.
T-Mobile Home Run Derby
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Tue, Jul 11
7 p.m.
MLB All-Star Game
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Jul 16
7 p.m.
New York Yankees at Boston Red Sox
Sun, Jul 23
7 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs
Sun, Aug 20
6 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals at Pittsburgh Pirates

* Windows include the pregame show